RUSH SPT: Breaking the Habit of Grade Chasing

I recently found the RUSH SPT Youtube channel, and the Breaking the Habit of Grade Chasing video really stood out to me.

I am definitely guilty of chasing a 4.0 in PT school, especially because my GPA wasn’t as high as it could have been during undergrad. My GPA is much higher in PT school and I feel incredibly accomplished. However, I am still stuck in the trap of focusing on getting A’s, and feeling upset when I don’t get A’s on assignments and exams.

PT school should be about learning as much as possible so you’re the best clinician that you can possibly be, and focusing on getting good grades can get in the way of focusing on this big picture.

I don’t have any tips as to how to break through this mindset, because I am still focused on getting A’s in my classes. The Youtube video did provide some helpful tips, so you should definitely check it out!

Leave a Reply

